Reply to this topicStart new topic
> UCES Team:, Request
Luketh
post Nov 28 2009, 04:10 PM
Post #1

Window Shopper

Group: Window Shopper
Member No.: 6,091

Hey UCES team... I was trying to find a place to put this, and I figure this is the best spot.

I have a... request. I'm an Admin at the Pirates of RCT Compo Forum where we, Wolfman and I, are begining to run compos. We're trying to start up multiple compos, one of which will be a "use a RCT2 scenario and make it great" style compo. We were wondering if you'd allow us to use some of the UCES scenarios for this competition.

Arrr, matey,
Luke an' Wolfman!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
wolfman
post Nov 28 2009, 06:50 PM
Post #2

Pirates of RCT Captain

Group: Shopping Dependent
Member No.: 2,003

Yeah... What he said.... and to go into a bit more detail...

We would like to set up links on Pirates of RCT's Compo Forum to point to DL pages of the scenarios we feel fit in with the challenges we want to present. This would bring new and additional traffic to UCES.

To do this right, I believe that we need some sort of proof of permission, just to keep things on the up & up, (we're pirates by name, not by nature. smile.gif)... perhaps some sort of announcement posted by the admin of UCES, that vouches that Pirates of RCT has permission to use the UCES scenarios. As part of the scenarios used for the compos on the PofRCT forum, in conjunction with the scenarios we have already developed. I believe that the partnership that we forge together, will help both forums grow.

--------------------

+Quote Post
HedlessChickn
post Dec 2 2009, 07:04 PM
Post #3

Window Shopper

Member No.: 3,828

Hello there.