Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Let's build the ride/scenario/park files
RCT*Mart Forums > Customer Service > Site Suggestion Box
ktysmi
Ok, I am not a wonderful designer, but I have one or two pretty good flats, boats, and train rides--not part of the ones I did for Uces.

If everyone who posts here would find just ONE good ride, and even look through your files for one good rtc1 ride, then these forums could have a good or even great download section in no time.

I also think it would be good to build some themed rides that use just default and harry potter or default and the summer splash stuff.

That would mean someone downloading the objects could have a few helpers to get started when they use them.
erhswimming
Good idea, I would like to get some of my junk...er...rides on here but how do I get it on here? I do have a site on Freewebs but when you download stuff on there it takes FOREVER (an hour and 15 minutes for a scenario, and that's on cable internet!)
ktysmi
On those forums there is a place to upload. You put the screen shot in jpg format on the first one, then the ride file on the second.
erhswimming
Wow, that's easy! I'll get right on it! My rides aren't the best but we barely have anything in our library so maybe you all will think, "man I can do better than that kid, I'll put my rides on there to blow his away" and we'll get a bunch of good rides on here! smile.gif
rct2nut
I think it is a good idea but I dont know how many people actually use RCT1 anymore. Maybe this tread will bring them out of the woodwork. smile.gif

Leonardofury
You may get some stuff of me at some point. You'll just have to be patient.
newtycoon
I have plenty of rides
MidwestBoyInLA